Zodiac Journeys: Exploring the Connection with 12 Sacred Jyotirlingas
  • Admin
  • April 1, 2024

Zodiac Journeys: Exploring the Connection with 12 Sacred Jyotirlingas

According to Shiv Mahapuran, Lord Shiva was the creator, operator, and destroyer of the universe from the beginning, when planets did not exist. He appeared from himself (Swayambhu) and was present in every part of the universe as a linga and the sound of ‘Omkaar’. Even NASA has demonstrated that the ultimate and singular sound that is constantly echoing in the farthest reaches of the Universe is “Omkaar.” You can go to our website Onlinetemple.com and book an Online Puja for Career and follow all the Hindu traditions and customs.

In Shiv Mahapuran, Lord Brahma created Nature and humans, while Lord Vishnu governs the universe. Lord Shiva is in charge of constructively destroying the universe when the ‘Pralay’ arrives. The term “OM,” also known as the ‘Pranav Akshar,’ is thought to have come from the union of three deities.

Relationship between Dwadasa Jyotirlingas and the 12 Zodiacs:

  • Gemini (Nageshwar Jyotirlinga)

Rahu symbolizes Naga, which means serpent. Rahu is exalted in the Gemini zodiac, hence Nageshwar Jyotirlinga represents it. Gemini locals must meditate on Nageshwar Jyotirlinga or any other Jyotirlinga. It is performed before offering Genda Flower, Shami Patra (Shami Leave), and Bilva Patra (Bilva leaf). This Jyotirlinga is situated– Gujarat’s Dwarka district.

  • Cancer (Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga)

Jupiter is the planet of wisdom, understanding, and spirituality. It elevated the signs of Cancer. Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga denotes the heavenly syllable “OM”. This represents knowledge and self-awareness. This is a Dakshinamoorthy Jyotirlinga. It is located on the island of Mandhata in MP. This Jyotirlinga is well-known for its Om shape, which is formed by the rivers that flow across the island. Natives must visit this shrine or meditate on it, as well as worship a neighboring Shivlinga by presenting Bilva Patra, water, milk, and chanting the “Om Namah Shivaya” mantra to the best of their abilities. In today’s digital age, you have the option to access affordable online puja services, combining convenience with traditional practices.

  • Leo (VaidyaNath Jyotirlinga)

The Zodiac Leo represents the Sun’s mool trikona sign, and so is associated with Vaidyanath or Baidyanath Jyotirlinga in Jharkhand’s Deoghar area. According to legend, this Jyotirlinga was founded by the King of Lanka and the Demon Ravana, who was a devoted devotee of Lord Shiva. Worshiping this Jyotirlinga alleviates troubles in health, business, family, and politics, among other things. It also provides offspring and the mantra Siddhi, as it represents the natural 5th house.

  • Virgo

Mercury is exalted in this sign, hence Virgo locals should worship MallikArjun Jyotirlinga for the blessings of speech, business, and education. This Jyotirlinga is located atop the high peak of ShreeShail. It is on the banks of the Krishna River in AP.

  • Libra

The Libra Zodiac is associated with the Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga. Saturn is exalted in the Libra sign. Saturn also goes by the moniker ‘Kaal’. Librans should worship Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga. It receives the blessing of good health. If a person visits and worships the Mahakaleshwar shrine in the sacred city of Ujjain, MP. They avoid the fear of untimely death. It is Dakshina Mukhi Jyotirlinga.

  • Scorpio (Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga)

The Scorpio zodiac has two owners. Mars and Ketu both own it. The locals should worship Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga since they are the ones affected negatively by Ketu and Mars. It is called after “Grishna,” a devoted follower of Lord Shiva. The natives should dedicate this Jyotirlinga by adding saffron to milk. Also, pouring it on the Jyotirlinga during the month of Shravan. This Jyotirlinga is located in the Aurangabad district, Maharashtra.

  • Sagittarius (Kashi Vishwanath Jyotirlinga)

Jupiter’s Mooltrikona sign denotes Jeeva (life). Ketu is representing Moksha. Kashi Vishwanath is recognized for sending Jeevas on the path to Moksha. Vishwanath means the owner or Lord of the World, hence Lord Shiva is present as the greatest god here. Sagittarius residents should dedicate this Jyotirlinga or meditate on Kashi Vishwanath. This Jyotirlinga is located in the holy city of Varanasi, UP.

  • Capricorn ( Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga)

Mars is exalted in Capricorn. Natives with Mars in the weaker sign of Cancer or Mars in the 7th House of their natal charts should visit this Jyotirlinga. It is also known by the name Moteshwar Mahadev. It is located in Maharashtra’s city of Pune, in the Sahyadri mountain range. Capricorn residents should sanctify this Jyotirlinga or a nearby Shivling by meditating on Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga using milk and water.

  • Aries (Rameshwaram Jyotirlinga)

Lord Rama constructed this Jyotirlinga while in exile. He was Suryavanshi, representing the sun lineage. The Sun is exalted in the Aries sign, associated with Rameshwaram Jyotirlinga. Worshipping Rameshwaram Jyotirlinga promotes marital peace.

  • Aquarius ( Kedarnath Jyotirlinga)

This Jyotirlinga is located in Uttarakhand, associated with the Aquarius sign. Aquarians should visit Kedarnath if possible. It sanctifies the Shivling with Panchamrat (a mixture of Ganga Jal, Milk, Curd, Honey, Sugar, and Desi Ghee). They should also include Lotus Flower and Dhatura (nightshade).

  • Pisces (Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga)

Venus represents luxury and worldly pleasures. It also possesses the power of rebirth (MritSanjeevani Vidya). Natives with Venus in the sixth house of their birth chart should worship this Jyotirlinga. The resident should consecrate this Jyotirlinga or a nearby Shivling by meditating on Trimbakeshwar and mixing Jaggery into GangaaJal.

  • Taurus (Somnath Jyotirlinga)

According to the Shastras, Deity Moon created this Jyotirlinga to adore Lord Shiva. He performed a strict penance to please Lord Shiva. Lord Shiva rewarded him with good health and cured the Tuberculosis disease that Raja Daksh had afflicted him with. As a result, Taurus inhabitants must worship and attend the Somnath Jyotirlinga shrine. They must additionally consecrate this Jyotirlinga using Panchamrat (milk, Gangajal, honey, Desi Ghee, and curd). You should explore the Book Online Pujas Services to gain a new perspective on Hindu tradition and custom.

Also Read: Rudrabhishek Puja – Step-by-Step Guide to Blessings!